Refinished Armoire

Hi Dudes!

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend! I wanted to give you a quick post on a piece of furniture I refinished. I have been posting a lot of renovations and wanted to show/remind you how easy and quick it is to find an old piece of furniture and bring it back to life!

I LOVE finding pieces at the curb, it literally makes my day. I notice I drive around afterwards blissfully happy :). HA! And I’m not kidding!

This piece my mom got me from a garage sale for $40! It’s an old armoire and when I saw the design on it, I knew exactly what I was going to do with it. Well it sat in my garage for about a year and a few weeks ago I finally got around to putting it in my guest room and paint it!

BEFORE:

armoire 10 armoire 11 armoire 12

 

AFTER:

armoire 2 armoire 4 armoire 6 armoire 7  armoire 8armoire 13

 

XOXO,

Amanda Andy

 

 

 

About Amanda Andy Sudol

I'm a city nurse trying to kick pediatric cancer's ass while taking my frustrations out on furniture & house reno in the suburbs. I also renovate anything that I possibly can get my hands on. From knocking down ceilings & walls to building new kitchens and walls and painting any piece of furniture I find...I'm trying to learn how to do it all. My husband thinks I'm nuts, but there's no other way I'd like it :). I hope you enjoy reading my journey to HGTV stardom' (ha ha....in my dreams)!
This entry was posted in Furniture Redo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

