DIY Wood Sign 2

Hey Guys!

Wanted to show you a fun piece I did for a friend! She wanted me to make her boyfriend a sign for his birthday, similar to the sign I made. She gave me the quote she wanted and I used the same process to build the sign as I did in that tutorial.

What you need:

  • 6 pallets
  • circular saw
  • 1in screws
  • 2 extra pallets (for the back, so don’t need to look nice)
  • paint
  • stencil brush
  • stencil

**SORRY FOR NO PICS. I did this piece last minute, because I procrastinated :).  Cut the pallets with the circular saw to the length you want, if necessary. I left them the size they came because she wanted the sign to be above her bed. Next I designed the layout I wanted. You can’t go wrong here. It’s how you want it. They can all be aligned evenly or staggered. Either looks great! Once you have made sure each wood matches up how you like it, flip it over. Grab the 2 extra pallets and cut them so the length is a little shorter than the total length of the pallet sign. Screw one on each end of the pallet sign. This is to hold the sign together. Make sure you screw into each pallet. SO there should be 6 screws on each end to hold that back piece of wood in place! And you’re done constructing the sign. See how easy?

Grab your stencils and stencil away! **TIP** After you stencil each individual letter, take the stencil and wipe the back of the letter you just stenciled. This prevents paint from smearing all over your wood. It’s a tedious process but I find it relaxing!

HAPPY STENCILING!

projects zz zzzz zzzzzzzzzzzz

XOXO

Amanda Andy

 

About Amanda Andy Sudol

I'm a city nurse trying to kick pediatric cancer's ass while taking my frustrations out on furniture & house reno in the suburbs. I also renovate anything that I possibly can get my hands on. From knocking down ceilings & walls to building new kitchens and walls and painting any piece of furniture I find...I'm trying to learn how to do it all. My husband thinks I'm nuts, but there's no other way I'd like it :). I hope you enjoy reading my journey to HGTV stardom' (ha ha....in my dreams)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

