DIY Chic Letter Fun

Merry Christmas Everyone!

For those of you who celebrate Christmas, I hope you had a very merry day! I sure did :)! Lots of presents,food and drinks. Oh and most importantly, great company! This was my husband and my first time hosting Christmas and we had a blast! Before I show you how to make some awesome cheap chic letters I’ll show ya a pic of our table! We had 15 people. **TIP** A great idea for next year if you don’t have enough matching silverware (because you’re new to hosting Christmas dinner like me) buy the little stockings to put the silverware in on the plate! Another fun thing I added was little lace pieces on top of the chargers, under the dinner plate… that I had from my grandmother. ImageImageImageImage

Last TIP** that I have to give my sister credit for…label each dish on the table that is going to be holding your sides. That way when everyone’s trying to help you in the kitchen they know which dish to put the sides in when they come out of the oven! Genius!

Anyways…Just wanted to show you quickly how I made my EAT letters in my kitchen reveal post (check it out!). I LOVE how they turned out & a lot of people have asked me how I made them so thought I’d post it for you all! 

I bought the letters from AC MOORE for I think $2.99 each and then you can always use a coupon! I gave them a good two coats of my favorite Valspar gold spray paint, let dry for a few hours and they were done! I actually used VELCRO to hold them to the wall because I had just finished repairing all my kitchen walls and was not about to put any holes in them! So far it has worked GREAT, I HIGHLY recommend it. Really only because the letters are so light does it work so fabulously! There’s so much you can do with these letters….I am going to do E & A in gold over my bed once our renovation upstairs is done (god willing sooner rather than later!) Another cute idea for a nursery is the babies name and to use the glitter spray paint from lowes or any color spray paint!

ImageImageImageImage

Sorry the posts have been slow but the renovation upstairs is taking up all my free time! I will post a progress report on that soon! Hope you have a wonderful weekend! 

XOXO

Amanda Andy

 

About Amanda Andy Sudol

I'm a city nurse trying to kick pediatric cancer's ass while taking my frustrations out on furniture & house reno in the suburbs. I also renovate anything that I possibly can get my hands on. From knocking down ceilings & walls to building new kitchens and walls and painting any piece of furniture I find...I'm trying to learn how to do it all. My husband thinks I'm nuts, but there's no other way I'd like it :). I hope you enjoy reading my journey to HGTV stardom' (ha ha....in my dreams)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

