Ugly Lamp Revamp!

Hey Guys!

Happy Christmas Week! I LOVE Christmas. I think every day around Christmas should be celebrated, don’t you think?!  We hosted our first Christmas party in the house, and I like to think it was a success! My OCD in me didn’t freak out, no holes in the walls or broken appliances and there was plenty of food and drinks…success in my book! Anyways, I wanted to give you a quick idea if you need to fill that awkward blank spot in your house, before you host Christmas and have your entire family over. You can always grab an old lamp (who doesn’t have old lamp laying around in their attic/basement/garage)? I have a ton left by the previous homeowners. I didn’t take a before picture, which I’m trying to get better at…but try to envision a typical hot pink 90’s lamp base.

I simply took my favorite metallic silver spray paint & sprayed the base 2 times….ImageImage

Then I bought a pretty over sized linen lamp shade from the ever favorite *Homegoods and VOILA’: A cool looking lamp for my cute little table I refinished.

The table was left behind by the previous homeowners as well (how jealous are you thrifters? I got so many great left overs). It was painted gold, but not a pretty gold…I wanted a fun stand out color for my sun room, since the sun room is mainly light grey & white..I figured a pop of color would be great! I bought a “sample size” of Valspar Navy & slapped 2 coats on-no priming or sanding needed. *TIP** If I was going to paint it a lighter color than the gold, I would have primed.

I think it looks cute & I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on the color! Hope you guys enjoyed that quick post! Happy spray painting lamps!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

XOXO,

Amanda Andy

About Amanda Andy Sudol

I'm a city nurse trying to kick pediatric cancer's ass while taking my frustrations out on furniture & house reno in the suburbs. I also renovate anything that I possibly can get my hands on. From knocking down ceilings & walls to building new kitchens and walls and painting any piece of furniture I find...I'm trying to learn how to do it all. My husband thinks I'm nuts, but there's no other way I'd like it :). I hope you enjoy reading my journey to HGTV stardom' (ha ha....in my dreams)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ugly Lamp Revamp!

  1. Heather says:

    Does the lightbulb work too??!!! Hahaha 😉

Leave a Reply

