I hear chalk paint’s awesome!

Good Morning Everyone!!

As I’m browsing other blogs & checking my “stats” (yes blogs have stats)…I notice the chalk paint is pretty awesome..I use it so often I forget how AWESOME it is 🙂 I’m about to get started upstairs-remember we’re in reno a second floor.  Right now I’m actually in the process of using the beadboard wallpaper…I did A LOT of research on it, specifically on my FAVORITE BLOG *Shout out to CentsasionalGirl.Com* I’ll get to a full blog post about it…but it’s coming out…..alright. It’s not hiding the bumps as much as i’d like but give a quick finger cross that once I paint it, it’ll look bombass like I’m hoping for. ANYWAYYYS……

Wanted to share with you a real quick and easy project if you’re decorating for the holidays and need that one extra spot to fill up….If you have a serving tray….Which is one more amazing thing left behind in my house when we bought it…Simply use painters tape and tape the outer edge and spray paint (using chalk spray paint-available at lowes in spray paint section) the middle….and voila’ you have a ridiculously cute holiday sign for your bar or entryway or mantle….XOXO ENJOY HOLIDAY DECORATING 🙂 🙂
IMG_5867 IMG_5865 IMG_3773

I’ll leave you with a pic of how the beadboard wallpapers going…in hopes you’ll be anticipating the full blog post on that 🙂IMG_5862 IMG_5861(Look at those beautiful walls I have to work with..NOT….Gotta’ Get Creative!)

If you are a DIY’R checking out my blog…or anyone….feel free to comment with some ideas of how to cover up the top half 🙂 I’m thinking textured wallpaper or paint!

Also, I want to wish my wild, smart, puzzle pro, beautiful niece who thinks my occupation is a “painter” a HAPPY SECOND BIRTHDAY. She’s the best 🙂 IMG_3241

XOXO

Amanda-Andy

About Amanda Andy Sudol

I'm a city nurse trying to kick pediatric cancer's ass while taking my frustrations out on furniture & house reno in the suburbs. I also renovate anything that I possibly can get my hands on. From knocking down ceilings & walls to building new kitchens and walls and painting any piece of furniture I find...I'm trying to learn how to do it all. My husband thinks I'm nuts, but there's no other way I'd like it :). I hope you enjoy reading my journey to HGTV stardom' (ha ha....in my dreams)!
This entry was posted in Creative Furniture, Furniture Redo, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

