Suitcase Table

Hi Guys! 

I want to help kick off this blog with with this kick ass table I made, which I got a lot of comments on via Instagram (my favorite thing on the iphone of all time).

When we were closing on our house, I went over to the house to make sure it was all “clean.” Well to me this was horrifying, I kept praying it wouldn’t be so that way I could keep all the “junk”. I convinced the lovely old man that he could keep anything he didn’t want in the house, and I’d take care of it…..which is is how I ended up with a ton of suitcases-awesome! 

I grabbed one of the old suitcases and because I rush, I didn’t prime it, which ended up fine.Image

I had half a gallon of leftover aqua paint from my dresser redo (see future post) and went to town painting the suitcase. I did two coats. I then bought 4 legs from lowes and 4 mounting brackets for the legs. I painted the legs white-two coats. The next day when everything was dry… I drilled the brackets into the suitcase on the bottom and screwed the legs in. FINITO! a cute suitcase table. I also slapped some polyurethane on the top coat so it wouldn’t scratch. The suitcase still opens so it’s great for storage as well! Easy Breezy and cute. Image

Image

 

Let me know if you are from the area, I’m selling these tables :). Have a great day!

XOXO

 

About Amanda Andy Sudol

I'm a city nurse trying to kick pediatric cancer's ass while taking my frustrations out on furniture & house reno in the suburbs. I also renovate anything that I possibly can get my hands on. From knocking down ceilings & walls to building new kitchens and walls and painting any piece of furniture I find...I'm trying to learn how to do it all. My husband thinks I'm nuts, but there's no other way I'd like it :). I hope you enjoy reading my journey to HGTV stardom' (ha ha....in my dreams)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

